Skip to Main Content

CREATE WISDOM Goals

The extraordinary team of clinicians, informaticians and engineers from UIC, UIUC and Rush are starting with data from cancer patients from underserved populations — seeking patterns and insights that will change the state of the practice.

CREATE WISDOM Team

130116 Kochendorfer Karl

Karl Kochendorfer

kkoche1@uic.edu


University of Illinois at Chicago: Associate Professor, Family Medicine

Viewphoto (8)

Ravishankar Iyer

rkiyer@illinois.edu


University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign: Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Trotter2 2ce03e64948c7e6968f502260fba483b

Andrew Trotter

trottera@uic.edu


University of Illinois at Chicago: Assistant Professor, Medicine

Dr. Daviglus Resized F3e977b5b82759d5bfbf2e1bca6a36fd

Martha Daviglus

daviglus@uic.edu


University of Illinois at Chicago: Professor, Medicine

Narendra Ahuja

Narendra Ahuja

n-ahuja@illinois.edu


University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign: Research Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

1602250086350

Bala Hota

bala_hota@rush.edu


Rush University: Professor, Internal Medicine

Liewei Wang 12921009

Liewei Wang

Wang.Liewei@mayo.edu


Mayo Clinic: Professor, Pharmacology

Justin Starren 360 360

Justin Starren

Justin.Starren@northwestern.edu


Northwestern University: Professor, Preventative Medicine

In the News

UIC faculty members earn DPI funding – Karl Kochendorfer

UIC News

Dr. Karl Kochendorfer, assistant vice chancellor for health affairs and chief health information officer at UIC and associate professor of clinical family medicine at College of Medicine, will co-lead the CREATE WISDOM initiative, which will use data from regional health systems to develop artificial intelligence technologies to improve patient outcomes, starting with COVID among underserved populations, but quickly expanding to other conditions and disease states. Ravishankar Iyer, from the UIUC Grainger College of Engineering, will co-lead the project.